Login

Events Calendar

Art - Click here for more information

Academy Building, 24 Main St., Salisbury, CT, 860-435-0566

The Salisbury Association Land Trust Joe Meehan’s photographs “Light on the Land,” through summer.

Argazzi Art, 22 Millerton Rd., Lakeville, CT, www.argazziart.com

Berkshire Botanical Garden, 5 West Stockbridge Road, Stockbridge, MA. www.berkshirebotanical.org

Ellsworth Kelly plant lithographs through October 8. “Beautiful Strangers” sculpture in the garden.

The Blue Star Gallery, 107 Main St, Falls Village, CT

Books - Click here for more information

Amenia Library, 3309 NY-343, Amenia, NY, www.amenialibrary.org

 

Story hour, play space for birth-5 years, and more.

Beardsley Library, 40 Munro Pl, Winsted, CT, www.beardsleylibrary.org:

Bushnell-Sage Library, 48 Main Street, Sheffield, MA

“The Incredible Whiteness Of Being”: An Eight-Week Emily Dickinson intensive begins on Sept. 25 from 10:30 am to 12:30 pm.

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, CT, www.CornwallLibrary.org:

Classes - Click here for more information

The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck, 661 Route 308, Rhinebeck, NY, www.centerforperformingarts.org

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, CT, www.CornwallLibrary.org

Zumba, every Tues. and Thurs. 5:30-6:30 pm.

Interlaken Inn, 74 Interlaken Rd., Lakeville, CT

Ellora Pilates, every Wednesday 6 pm and Saturdays, 8:30 am.

Kent Memorial Library, 32 North Main St., Kent CT, www.kentmemoriallibrary.org

Scoville Memorial Library, 38 Main St., Salisbury, CT, www.scovillelibrary.org

Dance - Click here for more information

Cornwall Town Hall, 24 Pine St., Cornwall, CT

Jacob’s Pillow, 358 George Carter Rd., Becket, MA, www.jacobspillow.org

Houston Ballet Aug. 15-18, 8 pm. Program features “Clear; In Dreams,” excerpts from “Sons de L’ame, ”and “Just,” a Pillow-commissioned world premiere.

Kaatsbaan International Dance Center, 120 BRd.way, Tivoli, NY, www.kaatsbaan.org

Kent Memorial Library, 32 North Main St., Kent CT, www.kentmemoriallibrary.org

Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center, 14 Castle St., Great Barrington, MA, www.mahaiwe.org

Family Fun - Click here for more information

Dutch’s Spirits, 98 Ryan Road, Pine Plains, NY, 518-398-1022

The First Congregational Church of Torrington, 835 Riverside Avenue, Torrington, CT:Annual Pie and Craft sale, Nov 11, 9-1 pm.

Red Hook Village, Red Hook, NY:Red Hook and The Chocolate Festival, all throughout the streets of Red Hook, Nov. 4, all day celebration.

Sharon Audubon Center, Route 4, Sharon, CT: Enchanted Forest, Oct 21; Audubon Kids’ Day, Oct 29, 12-3 pm.

Tamarack Hollow Nature & Cultural Center, 1515 & 1516 Savoy Hollow Road, Windsor, MA: 

Farmers Markets - Click here for more information

No listings this week.

Holiday Events

Goshen Farmers Holiday Market, Thomas of Villanova Church,
71 North St, Goshen, CT, 860-307-5426:Dec 18, 1-4 pm.
Lakeville Interiors, 7 Holley Street, Lakeville, CT, 860-435-9397:Holiday Open House to benefit Habitat for Humanity of Northwest Connecticut. Children’s activities, refreshments, design inspiration, merriment, and Leitz Leather Pop-Up Shop, Dec 17, 12-7 pm.

Full text available to premium subscribers only. Log in or Create an account.

Once you've created an account, you will be given a free 30-day subscription to the site where you can view all content unrestricted. After 30 days, you can extend your account by purchasing a subscription.

If you are already a print subscriber, click here to give us your contact information, and we will confirm your active subscription and give you a password to access the website.

Miscellany - Click here for more information

Amenia Garden Club at Amenia Town Hall, 4988 Route 22, Amenia, NY

Berkshire Bike-N-Fly Festival, Great Barrington Airport, 70 Egremont Plain Road in Great Barrington.

Aug. 18 from 9-4 pm at the Great Barrington Airport for flying and bike enthusiasts and other family activities.

Connecticut Antique Machinery, 31 Kent Cornwall Road, Kent, CT, www.ctamachinery.com

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, CT, www.hotchkisslibrary.org

Movies - Click here for more information

Boondocks Film Society

Four Brothers Drive In, 4957 Rte. 22, Amenia, NY, www.playeatdrink.com

Gilson Cafe Cinema, 354 Main St., Winsted, CT, www.gilsoncafecinema.com

The Moviehouse, 48 Main St, Millerton, NY, www.themoviehouse.net

The Triplex Cinema, 70 RailRd. St, Great Barrington, MA, 413-528-8885, www.thetriplex.com

Museums - Click here for more information

The American Museum of Tort Law, 654 Main St., Winsted, CT, www.tortmuseum.org

A national institution honoring the right of trial by jury, and tort law–the law of wrongful injuries.

Beckley Furnace Historic Industrial Site, 140 Lower Rd., East Canaan, CT, www.beckleyfurnace.org

Historic iron furnace on the Blackberry River, Docents on site Saturdays, 10 am-2 pm.

Connecticut Science Center, 250 Columbus Blvd, Hartford, CT, www.ctsciencecenter.org

Music - Click here for more information

Aston Magna, www.astonmagna.org

The Barn, 17 South Main Street, South Egremont, MA, www.theegremontbarn.com

Nature - Click here for more information

Audubon Sharon, 325 Cornwall Bridge Rd., Sharon, CT, sharon.audubon.org

Nature sanctuaries, education center and wildlife rehabilitation clinic. Summer camp sessions now open.

Berkshire Botanical Garden, 5 West Stockbridge Rd., Stockbridge, MA, www.berkshirebotanical.org

Gardens can be toured through Columbus Day.

Breadloaf Mountain Hiking Trail, Corner of Routes 4 and 7, Cornwall Bridge, CT

Talks- Click here for more information

American Museum of Tort Law, www.tortmuseum.org, 654 Main St., Winsted, CT

Berkshire High Peaks Festival

Casana T House, 2633 NY, Hillsdale, NY, www.casanatea.com

Cornwall Town Hall, 26 Pine Street, Cornwall, CT

Apitherapy for Chronic Lyme Disease, Aug. 19, 2-4 pm.

David M. Hunt Library, 63 Main St., Falls Village, CT, www.huntlibrary.org:

Five Points Gallery, 33 Main St., Torrington, CT

Kent Memorial Library, 32 North Main St., Kent CT, www.kentmemoriallibrary.org

Theater - Click here for more information

Aglet Theatre Company at Dewey Memorial Hall, 91 Main St., Sheffield, MA, www.aglettheatre.net

Ancram Opera House, 1330 County Route 7, Ancram, NY www.ancramoperahouse.org

“Come Together” Barb Jungr and John McDaniel perform the Beatles, Aug. 18, 8:30 pm;
Diana Oh in concert, Aug. 25, 8:30 pm.

The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck, 661 Route 308, Rhinebeck, NY, www.centerforperformingarts.org

Theater Auditions - Click here for more information

Aglet Theatre Auditions at Dewey Memorial Hall, 91 Main St., Sheffield, MA, www.aglettheatre.net

The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck, 661 Route 308, Rhinebeck, NY, www.centerforperformingarts.org

Auditions for Mary Poppins, Sept 1, 1-4 pm and
Sept. 2, 7-10 pm.

Ghent Playhouse, 6 Town Hall Place, Ghent, NY, www.ghentplayhouse.org

Goshen Players, Goshen Old Town Hall, 2 North St., at the Rotary Junction of Rts 4 & 63, Goshen, CT 06756

Yoga - Click here for more information

Padmalaya Yoga Studio, 65 Main St., Millerton, NY, www.padmalayayoga.com

Full text available to premium subscribers only. Log in or Create an account.

Once you've created an account, you will be given a free 30-day subscription to the site where you can view all content unrestricted. After 30 days, you can extend your account by purchasing a subscription.

If you are already a print subscriber, click here to give us your contact information, and we will confirm your active subscription and give you a password to access the website.