Login

Art - Click here for more information

Academy Building, 24 Main St., Salisbury, CT, 860-435-0566

Argazzi Art, 22 Millerton Rd., Lakeville, CT, www.argazziart.com

“A Sense of Place,” through Nov. 25.

Berkshire Botanical Garden, 5 West Stockbridge Road, Stockbridge, MA. www.berkshirebotanical.org

“Ecophilia,” through Nov. 21.

The Blue Star Gallery, 107 Main St, Falls Village, CT

Carrie Haddad Gallery, 622 Warren Street, Hudson, NY

“Landscapes: Capturing the View,” through Jan. 6.

Casana T House, 2633 NY, Hillsdale, NY, www.casanatea.com

Chaiwalla, 1 Main St., Salisbury, CT

Chesterwood, 3 Williamsville Rd, Stockbridge MA, www.chesterwood.org

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, CT, www.CornwallLibrary.org

 “Visions of New England” by

Mike Redmond , Nov. 17-Jan. 5. Openining reception, Nov. 17, 5 pm.

Craven Contemporary Gallery, 340 Main St., Lakeville, CT, 860-596-4371

“Collage” through Nov. 25.

David Hunt Library, 63 Main St., Falls Village, CT www.huntlibrary.org 

“By Sea by Air by Land: Military Art and Artifacts 100 Years After the Great War,” through Nov. 24; 12x12 exhibit, Dec 8, 5-7 p.m.

Douglas Library, 108 W Main St., Canaan, CT, www.douglaslibrarycanaan.org

Eckert Fine Art, 12 Old Barn, Unit 1, Kent, CT www.janeeckertfineart.com

“Looking Back,” through Nov. 29.

Five Points Gallery Annex, 33 Main St., Torrington, CT, www.fivepointsgallery.org

A new exhibition, “Starlight: Astronomy Meets Art;” Nov. 16-Nov. 25; Holiday Show and Sale, Nov. 27-Dec. 16.  

Five Points Gallery, 33 Main St, Torrington, CT

Gallery 35, 35 Railroad St, Great Barrington, MA

The Gallery at Mirror Mirror, 2666 State Route 23, Hilldale, NY

Mysterious Journey through Dec. 23. 

Geer Village/Canaan Art Guild, 77 South Canaan Road, Canaan, CT, www.geercares.org, 

Green River Gallery, 1578 Boston Corners Rd., Millerton, NY

Hotchkiss Library of Sharon, 10 Upper Main St., Sharon, CT, www.hotchkisslibrary.org

James Barron Art, 17 Old Barn Rd., Kent, CT www.jamesbarronart.com

John Goudreault Custom Furniture and Fine Art, 34 Main St., Millerton, 845-705-5288 

Kent Art Association, 21 South Main St., Kent, CT, www.kentart.org

3rd Annual Juried Photography Show and Retrospective of works by Frank Federico, through Dec. 1.

Kent Memorial Library, 32 Main Street Kent, CT,  www.kentmemoriallibrary.org

Susan Hennelly, “The Farm,’ through Dec. 29. Reception, Nov. 17, 2-4 p.m.

KMR Arts, 2 Titus Rd.,  Washington Depot, CT www.kmrarts.com

Mark Seliger: “Platinum Prints,”

through Dec. 29.

Milkhouse Pottery, 30 River Rd., Cornwall Bridge, CT

“Winter Show,” Nov. 30 and Dec. -2, 10-5 p.m.

The Millerton Library, 75 Main St.Millerton, NY, www.nemillertonlibrary.org

Magazzino Italian Art, 2700 Route 9, Cold Spring, NY, www.magazzino.art 

Arte Povera: From the Olnick Spanu Collection.

Mass MOCA, 1040 Mass MoCA Way, North Adams, MA, www.massmoca.org

Liz Glynn, “The Archaeology of Another Possible Future,” through Dec.

The Mount, 2 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA www.edithwharton.org

The Moviehouse, 48  Main St,  Millerton, NY, www.themoviehouse.net

Winter Showcase, Artist of the Hudson Valley, through Feb. 6.

Norman Rockwell Museum, 9 Glendale Rd./Route 183, Stockbridge, MA, www.nrm.org

Frank E. Schoonover: “American Visions,” through May 27; Gregory Manchess: “Above the Timberline,” through Feb. 24; Cultural Traditions: “A Holiday Celebration,” Nov. 17- Feb. 10.

North Elm Home, 5938 North Elm Avenue, Millerton, NY www.northelmhome.com 

Sally Ketcham, “Derivations,” closing reception, Nov. 24, 4-7 pm.

The Northwest Connecticut Arts Council,40 Main St., Suite 1, Torrington, CT www.artsnwct.org 

Ober Gallery, 6 North Main St., Kent, CT, www.obergallery.com

“Then and Now exhibit, through Nov. 18.

PLACE Gallery, 23 Main St., Millerton NY, placemillerton.com

Avery Danziger “Jockeys Ridge” photography exhibit,  benefit for North Carolina  hurricane victims; Carol Crawford opening reception, Nov. 17, 5-9 p.m; Johanan Lindsay, Jan. 12-March 2. Opening reception, Jan. 12, 5-9 pm.

The Re Institute, 1395 Boston Corners Rd., Millerton, NY www.thereinstitute.com 

The Sharon Historical Society, 18 Main St., P.O. Box 511, Sharon, CT, www.sharonhist.org 

“Sharon Cures: Centuries of Medicine in One Small Town,” through April 28. Call for artists, “Anything Goes,” juried exhibit, through Dec. 14.

Sharon Town Hall, 63 Main St., Sharon, CT

Glen Seelenbrandt “Middle Distance,” through November.

The Sloane-Stanley  Museum, 31 Kent-Cornwall Rd., Kent, CT, 860-927-3849

Antique tool collection, studio and artwork of Eric Sloane. The Kent Iron Furnace is on museum property, and a diorama describing the local iron industry is in the museum lobby. Gift shop. 

Sohn Fine Art, 69 Church Street Lenox, MA

 “Lyrical,” Dec. 7-Feb. 3. Opening reception, Dec. 8, 3-6 pm.

Souterrain Gallery of the Wish House, 413 Sharon Goshen Turnpike, West Cornwall, CT www.souterraingallery.com

“The Magic Corner,” through Dec. 31.

Standard Space, 147 Main St., Sharon, CT www.standardspace.net

Jeff Barnett-Winsby, “The Feast of St. Hubert,” on display through Dec. 9. 

Still River Studio Art Gallery & F & G Jewelrs, 568 & 572 Main St., Winsted, CT

Holiday Open House, Dec. 1, 4-7 pm.

Storm King Art Center, 1 Museum Rd., New Windsor, NY www.stormking.org

Tremaine Art Gallery at The Hotchkiss School, 11 Interlaken Rd., Lakeville, CT, www.hotchkiss.org/arts

“Seven Women Photographers,” through Jan. 13.

Tremaine Art Gallery at Salisbury School, 251 Canaan Rd, Salisbury, CT

Trinity Gallery, 484 Lime Rock Rd., Lakeville, CT, http://www.trinitylimerock.org/ministries/art/

UCC of Cornwall, 8 Bolton Hill Rd, Cornwall, CT

The UnGallery, corner of Dutchess Avenue and Main St., Millerton, NY

Open most Saturdays, 10 am to noon, near the Millerton Farmers Market.

The Warren Family Gallery at Berkshire School, 245 North Undermountain Road, Sheffield MA

Jeffrey L. Neumann, Paintings, through Dec. 15.

Wassaic Project, 37 Furnace Bank Rd., Wassaic, NY, www.wassaicproject.org

The White Gallery, 342 Main St., Lakeville, CT, www.thewhitegalleryart.com

David Dunlop “The World Around Us,” througb Nov. 25.