Login

Events Calendar

Art - Click here for more information

Academy Building, 24 Main St., Salisbury, CT, 860-435-0566

The Salisbury Association Land Trust  Joe Meehan’s photographs “Light on the Land,” through summer.

Argazzi Art, 22 Millerton Rd., Lakeville, CT, www.argazziart.com

Kathy Moss paintings through Aug 11.

Berkshire Botanical Garden, www.berkshirebotanical.org

Ellsworth Kelly plant lithographs. “Beautiful Strangers” sculpture in the garden. 

Books - Click here for more information

Amenia Library, 3309 NY-343, Amenia, NY, www.amenialibrary.org

Story hour, play space for birth-5 years, and more

Beardsley  Library, 40 Munro Pl, Winsted, CT, www.beardsleylibrary.org:

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, CT, www.CornwallLibrary.org: 

“The Stones of Yale” with author Adam Van Doren August 18, 5 pm.

David M. Hunt Library, 63 Main St., Falls Village, CT, www.huntlibrary.org

Classes - Click here for more information

The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck, 661 Route 308, Rhinebeck, NY, www.centerforperformingarts.org

Summer camp two week program starting July 2.

The Cornwall Library, 30 Pine St., Cornwall, CT, www.CornwallLibrary.org

Zumba, every Tues and Thurs 5:30-6:30 pm.

Interlaken Inn, 74 Interlaken Rd., Lakeville, CT

Ellora Pilates, every Wednesday 6 pm and Saturdays, 8:30 am.

Dance - Click here for more information

Cornwall Town Hall, 24 Pine St., Cornwall, CT

Jacob’s Pillow, 358 George Carter Rd., Becket, MA, www.jacobspillow.org 

Phildanco July 11-15.

Kaatsbaan International Dance Center, 120 BRd.way, Tivoli, NY, www.kaatsbaan.org

Kent Memorial Library, 32 North Main St., Kent  CT, www.kentmemoriallibrary.org

Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center, 14 Castle St., Great Barrington, MA, www.mahaiwe.org

Family Fun - Click here for more information

Dutch’s Spirits, 98 Ryan Road, Pine Plains, NY, 518-398-1022

The First Congregational Church of Torrington, 835 Riverside Avenue, Torrington, CT:Annual Pie and Craft sale, Nov 11, 9-1 pm.

Red Hook Village, Red Hook, NY:Red Hook and The Chocolate Festival, all throughout the streets of Red Hook, Nov. 4, all day celebration.

Sharon Audubon Center, Route 4, Sharon, CT: Enchanted Forest, Oct 21; Audubon Kids’ Day, Oct 29, 12-3 pm.

Tamarack Hollow Nature & Cultural Center, 1515 & 1516 Savoy Hollow Road, Windsor, MA: 

Farmers Markets - Click here for more information

No listings this week.

Holiday Events

Goshen Farmers Holiday Market, Thomas of Villanova Church,
71 North St, Goshen, CT, 860-307-5426:Dec 18, 1-4 pm.
Lakeville Interiors, 7 Holley Street, Lakeville, CT, 860-435-9397:Holiday Open House to benefit Habitat for Humanity of Northwest Connecticut. Children’s activities, refreshments, design inspiration, merriment, and Leitz Leather Pop-Up Shop, Dec 17, 12-7 pm.

Full text available to premium subscribers only. Log in or Create an account.

Once you've created an account, you will be given a free 30-day subscription to the site where you can view all content unrestricted. After 30 days, you can extend your account by purchasing a subscription.

If you are already a print subscriber, click here to give us your contact information, and we will confirm your active subscription and give you a password to access the website.

Miscellany - Click here for more information

Amenia Garden Club at Amenia Town Hall, 4988 Route 22, Amenia, NY

Tour of seven gardens, July 14, 10-4 pm.

Lime Rock Park, 60 White Hollow Rd, Lakeville, CT

The Sharon Historical Society, 18 Main St., P.O. Box 511, Sharon, CT, www.sharonhist.org

The Wassaic Project at Maxon Mills, 37 Furnace Bank Rd., Wassaic, NY, www.wassaicproject.org

Summer Festival, Aug 4, 12 pm. 

Movies - Click here for more information

Four Brothers Drive In, 4957 Rt. 22, Amenia, NY, www.playeatdrink.com

Gilson Cafe Cinema, 354 Main St., Winsted, CT, www.gilsoncafecinema.com 

The Moviehouse, 48  Main  St,  Millerton, NY, www.themoviehouse.net

The Triplex Cinema, 70 RailRd. St, Great Barrington, MA, 413-528-8885, www.thetriplex.com

Museums - Click here for more information

The American Museum of Tort Law, 654 Main St., Winsted, CT, www.tortmuseum.org

A national institution honoring the right of trial by jury, and tort law–the law of wrongful injuries. 

Beckley Furnace Historic Industrial Site, 140 Lower Rd., East Canaan, CT, www.beckleyfurnace.org

Historic iron furnace on the Blackberry River, Docents on site Saturdays, 10 am-2 pm.

Connecticut Science Center, 250 Columbus Blvd, Hartford, CT, www.ctsciencecenter.org

Music - Click here for more information

Ancram Opera House

“Real People, Real Stories” July 24, 8 pm. “Homebody” Aug 3 through 12. “Come Together” Aug 5, 12 at 4 pm. Diana Oh in concert, Aug 25, 8:30 pm.

Aston Magna, www.astonmagna.org

The Barn, 17 South Main Street, South Egremont, MA www.theegremontbarn.com

Doug Smith (Conan), Katina Corrao, Bridget O’Neill (The Moth) July 14, 8 pm.

Nature - Click here for more information

Audubon Sharon, 325 Cornwall Bridge Rd., Sharon, CT, sharon.audubon.org

Nature sanctuaries, education center and wildlife rehabilitation clinic. Summer camp sessions now open.

Berkshire Botanical Garden, 5 West Stockbridge Rd., Stockbridge, MA, www.berkshirebotanical.org

Gardens can be toured through Columbus Day.

Breadloaf Mountain Hiking Trail, Corner of Routes 4 and 7, Cornwall Bridge, CT

Talks- Click here for more information

American Museum of Tort Law, www.tortmuseum.org, 654 Main St., Winsted, CT 

David M. Hunt Library, 63 Main St., Falls Village, CT, www.huntlibrary.org: 

Five Points Gallery, 33 Main St., Torrington, CT

Laurie Simmons “What I Talk About When I Talk About My Work,” July 14, 7 pm.

Theater - Click here for more information

Aglet Theatre Company at Dewey Memorial Hall, 91 Main St., Sheffield, MA, www.aglettheatre.net 

The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck, 661 Route 308, Rhinebeck, NY, www.centerforperformingarts.org

“Ghost: The Musical,” July 14-15; “42nd St.,” July 27-Aug 19. Sunday Morning Family Series, July 14 through Aug. 26.

Barrington Stage, 122 North St., Pittsfield, MA www.barringtonstageco.org

Theater Auditions - Click here for more information

Aglet Theatre Auditions at Dewey Memorial Hall, 91 Main St., Sheffield, MA, www.aglettheatre.net

The Center for Performing Arts at Rhinebeck, 661 Route 308, Rhinebeck, NY, www.centerforperformingarts.org

Ghent Playhouse, 6 Town Hall Place, Ghent, NY, www.ghentplayhouse.org

Northwest Connecticut Arts Council, 40 Main St., 2nd Floor, Suite 1, Torrington, CT

Sharon Playhouse, 49 Amenia Rd., Sharon, CT, www.sharonplayhouse.org

Yoga - Click here for more information

Padmalaya Yoga Studio, 65 Main St., Millerton, NY, www.padmalayayoga.com

Full text available to premium subscribers only. Log in or Create an account.

Once you've created an account, you will be given a free 30-day subscription to the site where you can view all content unrestricted. After 30 days, you can extend your account by purchasing a subscription.

If you are already a print subscriber, click here to give us your contact information, and we will confirm your active subscription and give you a password to access the website.