Six join Conservation Committee


CORNWALL — The Board of Selectmen appointed a Conservation Committee Feb. 7. The board voted unanimously to seat six people: Jean Bouteiller, Donald Bardot, Kim Herkimer, Patrick Mulberry, Graham Underwood and Brian Thomas.

The commission, along with a committee on aging, was re-established by a unanimous vote at the Oct. 22 annual town meeting. The formation of an economic study group was also approved.

The Conservation Commission attracted more than enough interest. Candidates were chosen based on knowledge and experience.

Full text available to premium subscribers only. Log in or Create an account.

Once you've created an account, you will be given a free 30-day subscription to the site where you can view all content unrestricted. After 30 days, you can extend your account by purchasing a subscription.

If you are already a print subscriber, click here to give us your contact information, and we will confirm your active subscription and give you a password to access the website.