Nine members and a mission for long-range plan group


SHARON — The recently re-established Long Range Planning Committee (LRPC) now has nine members, according to First Selectman Robert Loucks.

The committee members were announced at the Feb. 14 meeting of the Board of Selectmen.

They are Jessica Fowler (chairman), Ray Aakjar II, Thomas Bartram, Mike Beck, Douglas Cahill, Alexandra Hunter, Dale Jones and Liz Shapiro.

The members were approved by a vote of the board.

An organizational meeting of the committee will be held Feb. 29 at 7 p.m., so the group can designate a secretary and begin work.

Full text available to premium subscribers only. Log in or Create an account.

Once you've created an account, you will be given a free 30-day subscription to the site where you can view all content unrestricted. After 30 days, you can extend your account by purchasing a subscription.

If you are already a print subscriber, click here to give us your contact information, and we will confirm your active subscription and give you a password to access the website.