Login

Music - Click here for more information

Albany Symphony at Basilica Hudson, 110 S. Front St., Hudson, NY, www.basilicahudson.org

The American Mural Project,  90 Whiting St., Winsted, CT, www. americanmuralproject.org 

The Ancram Opera House, 1330 County Route 7, Ancram, NY, www.ancramoperahouse.org

The Barn, 17 South Main St., South Egremont, MA, www.theegremontbarn.com

Berkshire Bach, P.O. Box 1002, Great Barrington, MA, 413.528.9555

Bard College Conservatory of Music, Fisher Center for the Performing Arts, P.O. Box 5000,  Annandale-on-Hudson, NY, www.fishercenter@bard.edu

China Now Music Festival, Sept. 25-Oct. 6.

Christ Church Episcopal, 9 South Main Street, Sharon, CT

Church of St. John in the Wilderness, 261 Route 344, Copake Falls, NY

The Church of Christ Congregational, 12 Litchfield Rd., Norfolk, CT www.egmusic.com

Close Encounters With Music at Casana T. House, 2633 NY-23, Hillsdale, NY

Close Encounters With Music at Berkshire School, Rt. 41, Sheffield, MA, www.berkshirehighpeaksmusic.org

Dewey Hall, 91 Main St., Sheffield, MA

Sept 5-8: The Oldtone Roots Music Festival

Sept 20: South Street Swing

Oct. 18: The Twangbusters

Great Barrington Summer Concert Series, Gazebo behind Town Hall 334 Main St., Great Barrington, MA.

Every Saturday in August, at 10 a.m. Grover’s Gang. Allen Timmons &Friends, Sept.6, 5:30-7:15 p.m.  

 Crescendo at Trinity Church Lime Rock, 484 Lime Rock Rd, Lakeville, CT, www.worldclassmusic.org

“A Due Stromenti: 17th Century Italian Music with Two Instruments,” Hideki Yamaya, theorbo and tiorbino, and Christine Gevert, harpsichord and organ; Sept. 8 at 4 p.m.

Crescendo at Saint James Place, 352 Main St., Great Barrington, MA, www.worldclassmusic.org

“A Due Stromenti: 17th Century Italian Music with Two Instruments,” Hideki Yamaya, theorbo and tiorbino, and Christine Gevert, harpsichord and organ; Sept. 7 at 4 p.m.

David M. Hunt Library, 63 Main St., Falls Village, CT, www.huntlibrary.org

Dewey Hall, 91 Main St., Sheffield, MA 

Fife and Drum, 53 North Main St., Kent, CT

First Congregational Church, UCC (Old Parish), 125 Main St., Sheffield, MA

First Congregational Church, Main St., Great Barrington, MA

First Church, 835 Riverside Ave. Torrington, CT

Five Points Gallery, 33 Main St.  Torrington, CT

Great Falls Brewing Company, 75 Main Street, Canaan, CT

The Guthrie Center, 2 Van Deusenville Rd., Great Barrington, MA, www.guthriecenter.org

Hevreh Ensemble, The Prentice Barn, 129 Lake Road West Cornwall, CT

High Peaks Music Festival, Close Encounters With Music at Berkshire School, Sheffield, MA, www.berkshirehighpeaksmusic.org

The Hotchkiss School, Elfers Hall, Eastman Music Center, 11 Interlaken Rd., Lakeville, CT, www.hotchkiss.org

Housatonic Valley Regional High School, 246 Warren Turnpike Rd., Falls Village, CT

Infinity Hall, 20 Greenwoods Rd. W, Norfolk, CT www.infinityhall.com

Kent Art Association, 21 South Main St., Kent, CT, www.kentart.org

Kent Memorial Library, 32 North Main St., Kent  CT, www.kentmemoriallibrary.org

Poetry and Music, Sept. 14 and Dec. 7, 7-9 p.m.

Kent Singers, P.O. Box 774, Kent, CT. www.kentsingers.com

Lenox Club, 111 Yokun Ave, Lenox, MA, 413-637-0030

Litchfield County Choral Union, PO Box 965, Litchfield, CT

Litchfield Jazz Fest, The Gunnery School Washington, Conn., www.litchfieldjazzfest.com

Magic Fluke Company, 292 South Main Street, Sheffield, MA

Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center, 14 Castle St., Great Barrington, MA, www.mahaiwe.org

Mass MOCA, 1040 Mass MoCA Way, North Adams, MA, www.massmoca.org

Millbrook Arts Group, PO Box 944, Millbrook, NY

Music Mountain, 225 Music Mountain Road, Falls Village, CT, www.musicmountain.org

90th Season: Chamber music concerts continue with the Dover Quartet on  Sept. 15; and the Juilliard String Quartet on Sept. 22. Sunday afternoon concerts are at 3 p.m.

Noble Horizons, 17 Cobble Rd., Salisbury, CT, www.noblehorizons.org

Northwest Connecticut Community College, Park Place East, Winsted, CT, www.nwcc.edu

The Yale Whiffenpoofs, Sept. 17 at 6:30 p.m. in the Founders Hall Auditorium. One-hour, free and open to the public.

Northwest Connecticut Arts Council, 40 Main St., 2nd Floor, Suite 1, Torrington, CT, www.artsnwct.org

One Quiet Plunge, Lyall Memorial Federated Church, Millbrook, NY www.onequietplunge.wordpress.com

Plainfield Congregational Church, 356 West Main St., Plainfield, MA, www.plainfieldconcertsat7.com

Race Brook Lodge,864 S Undermountain Rd, Sheffield, MA,  www.rbl.com

Salisbury Congregational Church, 30 Main Street, Salisbury, CT

St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church, 1 Main St., Kent, CT

Salisbury Congregational Church, 30 Main St, Salisbury, CT

Sharon Playhouse Bok Gallery, 49 Amenia Rd., Sharon, CT, www.sharonplayhouse.org

Sherman Chamber Ensemble, P.O. Box 578, Sherman, CT 06784

ShowTown at White Hart Inn, 15 Under Mountain Rd, Salisbury, CT, www.showtown.org

Smithfield Church,  656 Smithfield Rd (Rte 83), Amenia, NY

St John’s Church, 12 Main St., Salisbury, CT www.northwestmusicassociaton.com

St. Michael’s Church, 25 South St, Litchfield, CT

Stagecoach Tavern at Race Brook Lodge,  Route 41, Sheffield, MA

Jazz Brunch Sundays; Live music noon to 3 p.m., brunch served 11 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Stissing Center, 2950 Church St., Pine Plains, NY, www. TheStissingCenter.org

“Phantom of the Opera,” Sept. 21, 2 p.m.; Bard Conservatory Concert, Oct. 5 at 4 p.m; Molsky’s Mountain Drifters, Oct. 18 at 7:30 p.m.; Spirit Family Reunion with Mail The Horse, Oct. 19 at 7:30 p.m.

Sunset Music Series, Canaan VFW, 104 S. Canaan Rd., Route 7, North Canaan, CT

Tanglewood, 297 West St., Lenox, MA 01240 www.bso.org/brands/tanglewood-music-center/explore-the-tanglewood-music-center.aspx

Trinity Episcopal Church, 220 Prospect St, Torrington, CT

Twelve Moons Coffee House at The Center on Main, 103 Main St., Falls Village, CT

Singer/songwriter Rob Benson,

Oct, 5, 7 to 10 p.m.

The Two of Us Productions at The Copake Grange,  628 Empire Road, Copake, NY, 518-329-6293

Unitarian Universalist Meeting House, Houstatonic, MA, 413-528-9555

Warner Theatre, 68 Main St., Torrington, CT, www.warnertheatre.org