Members chosen for transfer station group — but not without controversy


SALISBURY — The members of the transfer station building committee for the new Salisbury-Sharon transfer station were announced at the Thursday, March 17, meeting of the Salisbury-Sharon Resource Recovery Authority (SSRRA).

From Salisbury: Charlie Kelley, John Allee, Peggy O’Brien, Rod Lankler and Charlie Oulette (alternate).

From Sharon: Bill Braislin, Selectman Meg Szalewicz, Jim Vaughan, John Perotti and Tom Bartram (alternate).

Transfer Station Manager Brian Bartram (a Salisbury resident) is an ex officio member.

Full text available to premium subscribers only. Log in or Create an account.

Once you've created an account, you will be given a free 30-day subscription to the site where you can view all content unrestricted. After 30 days, you can extend your account by purchasing a subscription.

If you are already a print subscriber, click here to give us your contact information, and we will confirm your active subscription and give you a password to access the website.